Leandro Fullon Birthplace (Monument)
BRIEF INFO: Leandro Fullon was a Revolutionary General sent by General Emilio Aguinaldo to unfetter the island. He also served as the Provincial Governor of Antique when the Philippines was under the Americans. On March 13, 2004, National Historical Commission of the Philippines unveiled the General Leandro Fullon National Shrine in front of Hamtic Town Hall.
OTHER ATTRACTION NEAR THE PLACE: Historical Landmark – Golden Salakot Shrine (First Malay Settlement)
HOW TO GET THERE: The Monument is located in the town proper of Hamtic. The Municipality is accessible by Bus from Iloilo City and San Jose de Buenavista.
The Old Church and Convent of Patnongon (Building)
BRIEF INFO: The Old Church and Convent was first built by the Augustinians from 1630-1638. The convent and the belfry remained intact yet the whole structure needs restoration to bring back its charm. Historical Marker was issued on 25th day of February 2008.
ATTRACTION NEAR THE PLACE: Just a walking distance, a Spanish-era Municipal Building is situated. The building was totally ruined but good thing to know that there is a plan made by the National Historical Commission of the Philippines for the restoration of Patnongon Old CASA Municipal.
HOW TO GET THERE: From San Jose de Buenavista, take a one-hour jeep or bus ride. It is located in the highway and very accessible.
Church of Anini-y (Building)
BRIEF INFO: The Existing Coral Stone-made St. John Nepomuceno Church was built in 1845. Damaged in the World War II and Typhoon in 1973. National Historical Commission built the Historical Marker on August 5, 2014.
OTHER ATTRACTION NEAR THE PLACE: Nogas Island, Siraan Hot Spring
HOW TO GET THERE: How to get to Anini-y
All Rights Reserved. No part of this website or any of its contents may be copied and reproduced, without the prior written consent of the author, unless otherwise indicated for stand-alone materials.Commercial use and distribution of the contents of the website is strictly prohibited.